2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup finals: France

The 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup finals were held in France from 7 June to 7 July. There were 24 finalists including eight European qualifiers close by the hosts.


Gathering A last positioning: France (has), Norway, Nigeria, South Korea*

Gathering B last positioning: Germany, Spain, China, South Africa*

Gathering C last positioning: Italy, Australia, Brazil, Jamaica*

Gathering D last positioning: England, Japan, Argentina*, Scotland*

Gathering E last positioning: Netherlands, Canada, Cameroon, New Zealand*

Gathering F last positioning: United States (holders), Sweden, Chile*, Thailand*



Gathering STAGE

Friday 7 June

Gathering A: France 4-0 South Korea (Paris)

Saturday 8 June

Gathering B: Germany 1-0 China (Rennes)

Gathering B: Spain 3-1 South Africa (Le Havre)

Gathering A: Norway 3-0 Nigeria (Reims)

Sunday 9 June

Gathering C: Australia 1-2 Italy (Valenciennes)

Gathering C: Brazil 3-0 Jamaica (Grenoble)

Gathering D: England 2-1 Scotland (Nice)

Monday 10 June

Gathering D: Argentina 0-0 Japan (Paris)

Gathering E: Canada 1-0 Cameroon (Montpellier)

Tuesday 11 June

Gathering E: New Zealand 0-1 Netherlands (Le Havre)

Gathering F: Chile 0-2 Sweden (Rennes)

Gathering F: United States 13-0 Thailand (Reims)

Wednesday 12 June

Gathering A: Nigeria 2-0 South Korea (Grenoble)

Gathering B: Germany 1-0 Spain (Valenciennes)

Gathering A: France 2-1 Norway (Nice)

Thursday 13 June

Gathering C: Australia 3-2 Brazil (Montpellier)

Gathering B: South Africa 0-1 China (Paris)

Friday 14 June

Gathering D: Japan 2-0 Scotland (Rennes)

Gathering C: Jamaica 0-5 Italy (Reims)

Gathering D: England 1-0 Argentina (Le Havre)

Saturday 15 June

Gathering E: Netherlands 3-1 Cameroon (Valenciennes)

Gathering E: Canada 2-0 New Zealand (Grenoble)

Sunday 16 June

Gathering F: Sweden 5-1 Thailand (Nice)

Gathering F: United States 3-0 Chile (Paris)

Monday 17 June

Gathering B: China 0-0 Spain (Le Havre)

Gathering B: South Africa 0-4 Germany (Montpellier)

Gathering A: Nigeria 0-1 France (Rennes)

Gathering A: South Korea 1-2 Norway (Reims)

Tuesday 18 June

Gathering C: Jamaica 1-4 Australia (Grenoble)

Gathering C: Italy 0-1 Brazil (Valenciennes)

Wednesday 19 June

Gathering D: Japan 0-2 England (Nice)

Gathering D: Scotland 3-3 Argentina (Paris)

Thursday 20 June

Gathering E: Cameroon 2-1 New Zealand (Montpellier)

Gathering E: Netherlands 2-1 Canada (Reims)

Gathering F: Sweden 0-2 United States (Le Havre)

Gathering F: Thailand 0-2 Chile (Rennes)


Round of 16:

Saturday 22 June

38: Germany 3-0 Nigeria (Grenoble)

37: Norway 1-1aet, 4-1pens Australia (Nice)

Sunday 23 June

39: England 3-0 Cameroon (Valenciennes)

40: France 2-1aet Brazil (Le Havre)

Monday 24 June

41: Spain 1-2 United States (Reims)

42: Sweden 1-0 Canada (Paris)

Tuesday 25 June

43: Italy 2-0 China (Montpellier)

44: Netherlands 2-1 Japan (Rennes)


Thursday 27 June

45: Norway 0-3 England (Le Havre)

Friday 28 June

46: France 1-2 United States (Paris)

Saturday 29 June

47: Italy 0-2 Netherlands (15:00, Valenciennes)

48: Germany 1-2 Sweden (18:30, Rennes)


Tuesday 2 July

49: England 1-2 United States (Lyon)

Wednesday 3 July

50: Netherlands 1-0aet Sweden (Lyon)

Third-place play-off:

Saturday 6 July

Britain 1-2 Sweden (Nice)


Sunday 7 July

US 2-0 Netherlands (Lyon)

Past World Cup finals (European groups in intense)

2015: United States 5-2 Japan; Vancouver, Canada

2011: Japan 2-2 United States (aet, 3-1 pens); Frankfurt, Germany

2007: Germany 2-0 Brazil; Shanghai, China

2003: Germany 1-0 Sweden (aet, brilliant objective); Carson, United States

1999: United States 0-0 China (aet, 5-4 pens); Pasadena, United States

1995: Norway 2-0 Germany; Stockholm, Sweden

1991: United States 2-1 Norway; Guangzhou, China

Past Olympic medallists (European groups in intense)

2016: Germany (gold), Sweden (silver), Canada (bronze); Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

2012: United States (gold), Japan (silver), Canada (bronze); London, United Kingdom

2008: United States (gold), Brazil (silver), Germany (bronze); Beijing, China

2004: United States (gold), Brazil (silver), Germany (bronze); Athens, Greece

2000: Norway (gold), United States (silver), Germany (bronze); Sydney, Australia

1996: United States (gold), China (silver), Norway (bronze); Atlanta, United States