How many provinces of pakistan 2020

The administrative structure of Pakistan presently comprises four provinces at first-order level (ADM1); BalochistanKhyber PakhtunkhwaPunjab and Sindh plus the Islamabad Capital Territory. Additionally, there are the two parts of Pakistan-administered KashmirAzad Jammu and Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan.


Punjab is Pakistan’s most populous province, with a population of about 110,012,442 as of 2017. Forming the bulk of the transnational Punjab region, it is bordered by the Pakistani provinces of Sindh, Balochistan, and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, the enclave of Islamabad, and Azad Kashmir.
Area: 205,344 km²
Capital: Lahore
Largest city: Lahore
Colleges and Universities: University of the Punjab, GCU.


Sindh is one of the four provinces of Pakistan. Located in the southeast of the country, it is the home of the Sindhi people. Sindh is the third largest province of Pakistan by area and second-largest province by population after Punjab.
Area: 140,914 km²
Population: 47.89 million (2017)
Divisions: 6
Districts: 29
Points of interest: Mohenjo-daro, Mohatta Palace Museum,