Karnataka State Women’s University

Founded in 2003, Karnataka State Women’s University is a non-profit public higher education institution located in the rural setting of the large city of Bijapur (population range of 1,000,000-5,000,000 inhabitants), Karnataka. This institution has also branch campuses in the following location(s): Toravi. Officially accredited and/or recognized by the University Grants Commission, India, Karnataka State Women’s University (KSWU) is a large (uniRank enrollment range: 20,000-24,999 students) women only higher education institution. Karnataka State Women’s University (KSWU) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as pre-bachelor degrees (i.e. certificates, diplomas, associate or foundation degrees), bachelor degrees, master degrees, doctorate degrees in several areas of study. See the uniRank degree levels and areas of study matrix below for further details. This 15 years old higher-education institution has a selective admission policy based on students’ past academic record and grades. The admission rate range is 40-50% making this Indian higher education organization a averagely selective institution. International students are welcome to apply for enrollment.