Qurtuba University

Peshawar 2001 Dera Ismail Khan General Private Qurtuba University (QU) was established in 2001. It has two campuses in Dera Ismail Khan and Peshawar. Both are separately recognized and are placed in highest ‘W3’ category by the HEC.[1] It has seventh position among universities of Pakistan by the rankings of Higher Education Commission of Pakistan.[2] It is chartered by the Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and approved by the Higher Education Commission of Pakistan.[3] Qurtuba University of Science and Information Technology is one of the pioneer private sector universities of Khyber PakhtunKhwa Pakistan.